Climate Action Commission


John Zittel (At Large)June 2023
Laura Walters (At Large)June 2023
Paul Perkins (Solid Waste Advisory Committee)
Connor English (Bicycle and Pedestrian Committee Rep)
Forestry Committee Rep
Ruth Indrick (KELT Rep)

Mary Ellen Bell (City Council Rep)Annual Appt.
Julie Ambrosino (City Council Rep)Annual Appt.

Membership updated 08-18-2022

Appointments and Meeting Schedule

This is a standing Commission which meets the first Friday of each month at 11:00 a.m. at City Hall (55 Front Street). Appointments are determined by position. Terms are indefinite.

Climate Action Plan Documents

Climate Action Commission Presentation to City Council - January 5, 2022

2019 Climate Protection Resolution

2019 Climate Action Plan

Design and Resiliency Team Report - 2014

Agendas and Minutes

General Information
Director of Sustainability & Environment
Rod Melanson
Administrative Assistant
Debby Labrecque
Phone Numbers
Emergencies: Dial 911
55 Front Street